Before’n’After #105 Interview – Thomas Wilimsky

Before'n'After #105 Interview – Thomas Wilimsky

Tell us a little bit about yourself and your everyday life

My name is Thomas Wilimsky, I am 45 years old, married and have 3 children between the ages of 7 and 14. I have been working full-time as a nurse in an orthopedic clinic for almost 20 years. Personal Training” self-employed. My long-term goal is to completely give up my work as a nurse in favor of my trainer work.

How did you come across the Before'n'After program?

Due to my very deficient state of health, I had been looking for someone who could help me in the long term for a very long time. Unfortunately, this search was not very successful until I met Wolfgang. I became aware of Wolfgang through his blog “ ”. His holistic approach convinced me right from the start.

Which sport did you do before the Before'n'After program?

Before the BnA program, I had been training regularly in my home gym for a long time, but due to extremely poor regeneration, I never made the progress I had hoped for. When I was young, I also sat on my racing bike very often.

What motivated you to start and follow the program?

I had no other choice as I was in really bad shape both physically and mentally. I wanted and needed a massive upgrade.

How did your sleep develop during the program?

My sleep has improved tremendously, especially the sleep quality. Before that, I woke up several times almost every night, often combined with panic attacks and anxiety. I also never felt rested and rested in the morning, but rather powerless and lacking in energy. That's almost completely forgotten now, I usually sleep through the night and in the morning I immediately feel energetic and ready to perform.

How did your energy level develop during the program?

My energy level has improved so massively that it has surpassed my wildest expectations. I'm a different person, so to speak.

What was the biggest change for you?

I've had very little trouble making the switch. My will was absolutely unbending. I had a goal and I wanted to achieve it.

What's your favorite breakfast?

Scrambled eggs with pepperoni, along with nuts or seeds fried in Irish butter and an espresso.

How often and for how long did you train?

I did about 1 hour of strength training 3-4 times a week in my home gym.

What is your favorite exercise?

In general, I prefer training legs to upper body. My favorite exercises are squats in all variations, trap bar deadlifts and pull ups.

Have you also done endurance training to lose fat?

No, not endurance training. Occasionally a bit of sprinting , which suits me quite well and is a lot of fun.

What is the reaction of your environment to the change in the last few weeks/months?

The response from people is often very reserved, hardly anyone speaks to me directly about it. Many seem to be overwhelmed with my change. Which I think is a very good sign. I'm showing that greater change is possible than most think possible. If you keep at it! And constantly overcomes hurdles.

And what happens now?

For me it's quite clear: body fat down to well below 10%. Then pack on it as much as possible. I've always wanted to do that, but never got it done. I'll make it this time!

Back to blog