Before’n’After Interview #80 – Marijana

Before'n'After Interview #80 – Marijana

11998797_953411968050120_8593966923251944436_n Marijana H. came to YPSI because she wanted a radical change. With 4 training units of 1h per week and a structured approach to nutrition and supplementation, she has gone full throttle. She has achieved the radical change she wanted. Marijana has reduced her body fat percentage from 20.7% to 13.1% in 3 months...

Tell us a little bit about yourself and your everyday life

MH: I am 24 years old and work as an insurance clerk for a private health insurer. My day usually starts between 5:30-6:00 am. At home we have breakfast and then off to the gym. I prefer to work out before work because it's a lot more relaxed for me and my mind.

How did you come across the Before'n'After program?

MH: I weighed 50 kilos and was 1.63 cm tall. I didn't have a regular daily routine because of my work in the restaurant. So it often happened that there was only a Capri sun for breakfast and only after a few hours a pretzel. Due to the double burden there was no time to consciously enjoy my meals in peace. That's why they just failed more often. It was clear to me that things couldn't go on like this in the long run and that I wasn't giving my body what it needed with a latte macchiato as a substitute for food. I became aware of him and the YPSI through friends of mine who also train with Wolfgang.

Which sport did you do before the Before'n'After program?

MH: Not at all *laughs*. I was one of those women who felt like I signed up for gyms 10 times. But I've never been there regularly. In my defence, my previous training sessions were mostly 2 hours by the competent staff. And I didn't manage to find the time (even a bit through laziness).

What motivated you to start and follow the program?

MH: I wanted to change my life and learn to do sports “properly”.

How did your sleep develop during the program?

MH: I never would have believed that I could be fit at 5:30 in the morning. But it works. Since Wolfgang I fall asleep in a few minutes and wake up fit in the morning.

How did your energy level develop during the program?

MH: Great! I have a lot of strength in the morning to deliver a good result in the gym. I don't fall into the "lunch slump" during the day in the shop. I don't get tired until bedtime.

What was the biggest change for you?

MH: The breakfast! And generally the regular meals. With the best will in the world, I couldn't imagine having to/being able to eat so much.

What's your favorite breakfast?

MH: At the moment my favorites are turkey or chicken steak, a few tomatoes and a handful of almonds.

How often and for how long did you train?

MH: 4-6 times a week. 4 units 45 min - 1 h and depending on the phase 1-2 units sprints a max. 20 min.

What is your favorite exercise?

MH: Pull-ups and deadlifts (from the floor). These are exercises that I enjoy because I can “move” the most with both.

Have you also done endurance training to lose fat?

MH: No. Now and then I've been sprinting.

What is the reaction of your environment to the change in the last few weeks/months?

MH: The response from my friends and family is very positive. They find it admirable how one can be motivated for so long. Of course there are always one or two people who think I'm overdoing it all. But that's ok. Are mostly the ones who don't manage to stick to something permanently themselves.

And what happens now?

MH: Well, sport has become a very important part of my life. That's why it's always going full throttle :))


Back to blog