Before’n’After Interview #95 – Aljoscha N.

Before'n'After Interview #95 – Aljoscha N.

Tell us a little bit about yourself and your everyday life

I'm 26 and I work in real estate sales at a bank. At the same time I'm doing a business administration and my second NLP training. My favorite pastimes are sports and travelling.

How did you come across the Before'n'After program?

I went to school with Romy Korn. She constantly shared the YPSI posts on Facebook. One morning when I was walking home from town, I found that the YPSI was just a few doors down the street from me. So I thought I'd give the whole thing a listen.

Which sport did you do before the Before'n'After program?

Fitness training and tennis every week or two.

What motivated you to start and follow the program?

Before starting in YPSI I had a universal plan from the internet. The concept of individual care made sense to me. Above all, the positive development of the energy level and the measurable success motivated me to go through with the program.

How did your sleep develop during the program?

I usually go to bed between 10-11pm and often sleep through the night. In the morning I get up when I wake up and not when the alarm clock rings.

How did your energy level develop during the program?

I no longer have daytime sleepiness. The supplementation has also greatly improved my recovery after training.

What was the biggest change for you?

Steak for breakfast. Lots of sets with few reps. Long eccentric movements. Lots of leg workouts and squats.

What's your favorite breakfast?

Steak with feta and olives or stremel salmon with avocado.

How often and for how long did you train?

4-5 times a week strength training, max. one hour. Plus at the end 2x interval training per week 25-45 minutes each. .

What is your favorite exercise?

(Front) squats, Klokov squats and dips.

Have you also done endurance training to lose fat?

No. Only conditioning training or sprints.

What is the reaction of your environment to the change in the last few weeks/months?

From “Why are you doing so many squats?” to “Boy, can't we have a drink together sometime?” to “Great results, keep it up.” Everything is there. In summary definitely positive.

And what happens now?

The previous goal was a single-digit body fat percentage. That has now been achieved. The next stage is 90kg (currently approx. 81kg) and 7% body fat, as well as a strong reduction in abdominal and hip folds. I'm also considering doing the YPSI trainer license next year. Just for the knowledge.

Back to blog